Tuesday Taster

by Emma

Tuesday.

The week is in fast forward mode. Gently moving.

Picking up speed.

New year brims on the horizon.

New year resolutions. New promises. New starts.

Me? Well I’m determined to let go of the nicotine monster. I’m also aspiring to fulfill my own set expectations. My goals.

How many promises do we set for ourselves? How many times do we let ourselves down? Do we feel guilt? Do we regret?

Why is it different when we let others down yet we continue to let our own pride and dreams fall.

Love thy self. Love others.

I’m not a religious girl, however I believe in basic equalities. To love is to feel love. To aspire is to dream.

It starts purely with you. Us.

The mind of a deep thinker…or complete rubbish…it is all down to interpretation and perception…

