Him and her

by Emma

As I sit here laughing my head off at the sitcom ‘him and her’, I also find it inspiring. Inspiring due to the realism portrayed. A typical couple and crazy friends and family. I am sure in these sitcoms we can recognise many faces and personalities in our own life. Inside jokes, inappropriate context, ostercising moments. To be able to relate shows the talent and comprehension of the writers. A well rounded aspiration to have.

So I sit here enjoying the show and hope that my own writing will one day prevail to the same standard.

There are so many stories to seek, to write in this world. We live on a stage, we play a role, it remains continous. We don’t need to search for the story or invent. Our world holds all the precious moments and situations to fill a library. Humour and emotion keeps it forever evolving.

Tonight however,  I will simply laugh, eat and enjoy.

Laughter is indeed medication for everything.

The mind of a deep thinker…or complete rubbish…it is all down to interpretation and perception…

