To be or not to be…

by Emma

image

How do we define perfection?

Is this view steriotypical and based on the conditioning of society?

Personally I define perfection as unique. I admire courage and strength in people’s words and actions.

I do not pretend to be what I am not. I am not a pessimist nor am I a complete optimist. I simply see things for what they are.

My own perception.

Sometimes I am wrong, yet I will own this. Saying ‘Sorry’ is simply being real. Why would I want to be anything else?

I think we are all a little crazy at times and that is ok. Being real does not reprimand moments of truth. We are allowed to sway from our path.

This is simply life.

We each have strengths we are proud of, however, we also have negatives we wish to hide.

To hide these is doing an injustice, not just to another, but also to ourselves.

To know ourselves is to own ourselves.

What do we consider our negatives?

Being shy
Being open
Jealousy
Loving too much
Loving too little

The strange and ironic things about these so called ‘negatives’ is they have an alternate view. They are also positives. Yes really.

When we hide ourselves, we are doing this out of love for ourselves or love for another. This can be true on the bigger scale. Our opinions and high emotional states are based and underpinned by compassion. Love.

We simply need to change the way we express this. Or we don’t.

To stand far from the crowd takes integrity. That is pure spirit. That is pure perfection.

The mind of a deep thinker…or complete rubbish…it is all down to interpretation and perception…

