Inner Faces

by Emma

Who am I, if I am not translucent,
Am I the smile that I facade,
Am I the speech which I convey,
Dropping with hope,
Eternal  genialty,
Am I to be believed

Who am I, if I am not truthful,
Am I a mask to drown my self,
Am I watching through glass,
Rose tinted,
Ever the optimist,
Am I speaking the truth

Who am I, if I am not myself,
Am I the free if I believe,
Am I the hope which I inspire
Wishful clarity,
Forever in step,
Do I really aspire

Who am I, if I close my eyes,
Am I the blinded,
Am I the deafened,
Ever hiding,
Never fully aware,
Do I really know

Who am I, if I seek the answers,
Am I the inner control,
Am I the response I seek,
Deep questioning,
Ever learning,
Am I ever simply me.

The mind of a deep thinker…or complete rubbish…it is all down to interpretation and perception…

