Unleash the writing beast

by Emma

So you want to write? I ask myself this question. I have always asked myself this question.

What do we write? Do we categorise ourselves and sit quietly into a box. Can we even do that? Is it possible?

To me, writing is me. I am what I write. My words are mine.

My head fills with words…sentences…ideas…I need to let them out for fear of internal combustion.

To provide a sanctioned subject arena seems futile as then we are perceiving that we control it all. Do I? Do you?

It is strange how something creeps upon you and engulfs you. Entrapment. This then changes the initial question. How do we not write?

An artist needs to draw. To paint.
A singer needs to sing.
Surely a writer needs to write. Period.

The only one stopping you is simply …you.

The mind of a deep thinker…or complete rubbish…it is all down to interpretation and perception…

