Words, Verse and G-strings!

by Emma

Blogging.

The idea got me thinking. There are hundreds of thousands of blogs on numerous subject matter. We think it, we feel it, we blog it.

When I started blogging, I did not have a subject matter. I did not have a categorised idea. I simply began blogging what I thought and what I felt.

To consider this in context, I ask myself ‘what is my blog?’

What is its sole purpose?

The simple answer. It has no singular purpose. I honestly cannot fit myself into a category. The simple truth is, I do not fit. But then do any of us?

My blog is words, opinions, verse, stories… yes it also has a sexy edge. But don’t we all?

If we are truly honest with ourselves, then are we not all multifaceted and diverse beings?

The only difference is, I stand up and own it.

Life offers us pain, it offers pleasure. It’s offers us hardship then feeds us happiness. What is life if it simply is not all consuming and parallel. Experiences are concrete. Emotions are not. They are perception. Undiluted concepts. They are us. Warts and all.

We live by expectations in our lives. In our career. In our families. So surely, sometimes, we need to be really free.

I hope my blog conveys that.

Thank you to all my followers. I hope you find enjoyment in mine as I do in yours.

Let’s aspire to be different. Let’s embrace it… and smile πŸ™‚

The mind of a deep thinker…or complete rubbish…it is all down to interpretation and perception…

