Realistic thought

by Emma

Do you ever question your own thoughts and actions? Can you recognise when you are letting the poisonous ones take over?

It is a bizarre concept but an important one in gaining clarity and self-awareness.

I am a deep thinker. I over analyse and I ponder. Sometimes my thoughts work against me. I am guilty of this, and I suggest it is a phenomenon which is shared by many.

Our chain of thought creates an identical path and negativity simply breeds negative concepts. Yet we continue to do this.

Sometimes we really need to give ourselves a reality check. A metorphorical ‘slap’, and balance the positivity.

True, we all struggle with hardship and stressors, however, we all have things to be thankful for. Sometimes it is truly only our own thoughts which create the negatives. Recognise this? 

Sometimes we seriously need to put things into perspective and count our blessings, instead of forever looking for the flaws.

Sometimes the reality check can help us change direction and appreciate the beauty around us.

The mind of a deep thinker…or complete rubbish…it is all down to interpretation and perception…

