Snowy perception

by Emma

I awoke to the snow.
As a child I loved snow, the cold softness of it as I stampeded through. The many imaginative games that stimulated my mind. The association to ‘fun’.

As an adult, this view has altered. My initial thought centres on the drive to work, the frosty windows and time consuming task of de-icing. I consider the pitfalls of slipping, and the bitter cold in my hands. The snow is close enough through my window.

Where and when did we lose our inner child? The child who awoke excited, and thought, without logic. The child who, would by now, be kitted out in welly boots and hat, ready to embrace the world of white.

Thought provoking. It is simply too early to ponder past that.

The mind of a deep thinker…or complete rubbish…it is all down to interpretation and perception…

