Saturday Shenanigans

by Emma

Saturday night.

Some people will be out on the town, dancing and intoxicated. Others will be sleeping soundly in bed. Then there are us. I am sat penning a post and reading the new James Patterson book. Rock and Roll? Hardly, however there is nowhere I would rather be.

As I lay snuggled under the quilt, the thought of being out in the cold, actually makes me shiver. Hibernation time. Winter does not remain kind in the dead of the night.

I keep telling the party girl within me, ‘hold on it is nearly summer’. This quietens her. Almost.

The further promise of holidays and positive planning eases her pangs. Balanced sacrifice. Plus I stay warm. There is always a silver lining if you look hard enough.

The mind of a deep thinker…or complete rubbish…it is all down to interpretation and perception…

