Sex, taboo, and dirty deliberation

by Emma

I am going to push the boundaries with this post, but if I am anything, I am definately truthful and certainly keep it real.

Sex. The word of many a taboo, yet also many a desire. The smallest word on people’s minds, yet has the most possibilities and emphasis. Sex is a therapy within itself. It brings people closer, and provides needed stress relief. Albeit the added bonus of serotonin and undiluted pleasures.

Sex is primal, and the oldest activity of man kind. It is necessary for evolution, and needed by all (except those who sacrifice by religion, yet I do not believe that ‘self’ sacrifice is also at play- however that Is a topic for another post!).

I am in a long distance relationship, and I am a woman. Two magic flaws identified. Not that my gender is specific to the topic, but I emphasise greatly, I. Am. A. Woman. Get my drift? I fear that as I age, my own awareness of this becomes more close to the surface. Frustration is indeed an unwelcome guest.

I read recently that us British are more reserved and less sexual. I beg to differ. I would question the quality of the data used within the research, or at least the quality of experience 😉 (tongue in cheek – phenomenal).

I feel that as time moves on, the sexual liberation becomes much more apparent. Sex is no longer a subject of embarrassment at the dinner table. Rampant dogs are no longer frowned upon. We are indeed embracing our selves as what we are. Emotional, psychological, and very physical beings. It is the law of the land. It is our history, our present, and our future. So I will jump down from my soap box and attempt to indulge in chocolate, living in the hope that it will keep my serotonin levels at bay…For now.

Happy Saturday night guys!

The mind of a deep thinker…or complete rubbish…it is all down to interpretation and perception…

