Somebody’s story

by Emma

Hold me close and feel me,
Rock away my fears,
Gently stroke my softened hair,
Wipe away my tears.

Hold me in your sweet embrace,
Gently soothe my mind,
Offer promise of devotion,
Belief in me, you’ll find.

Understand my story,
The reasons I pull and push,
The fighting spirit still lingers,
Believe in the strength of us.

Stroke my angry cheek,
Kiss away my pain,
Fill my heart with wonder,
Erase my growing shame.

As the sun revolves the earth,
My heart will also mend,
I simply need the time to grow,
To learn, to trust, my friend.

I do not generally write verse with rhyme. This was inspired by a child and I felt it was fitting.

Everybody has a story.

The mind of a deep thinker…or complete rubbish…it is all down to interpretation and perception…

