Summer dreaming

by Emma

As I sit in my office watching the world begin to awaken through the window, I begin to think of the summer ahead. The sun is casting a gorgeous beam of light against the glass, and for a moment, I can pretend it is July and can almost smell the sweet coconut oil of sun tanning and lazy summer days. Almost.

For a moment, I let the flow of office banter bypass me, as I lose myself in the ghostly apparitions of summer. The peel of laughter, the smell of burning bbqs, the feel of the warm sun on my face.

I can feel the twinge in my heart. The longing in my soul. I love summer. The long endless days. The sweetness of the serotonin reaction in everybody. Beach days. The long warm evenings which never seem to end. Then I hear another sound I love… ‘who wants a cuppa’? Back to working reality…

The mind of a deep thinker…or complete rubbish…it is all down to interpretation and perception…

