Sinister Studying

by Emma

I have been sat in the same position since 2 pm. .. 4 hours now, hammering away on my laptop, attempting to complete my university portfolio. I feel I have just about lost the will, as well as the blood flow in my feet!

My brain has entered the hazy period, rather fluffy and cloudy. I feel I have lost my ability to retain any further information. Yet I continue. Either I have an unresolved and unconcious fetish for mind torture, or I am too mentally exhausted to care! I fear my mental capacity may have diminished this afternoon.

On a positive note, I have a delicious chocolate sundae chilling in the fridge, and the promise of a bubbly radox bath as incentive.

I can do this.

I will do this.

At least I get points for trying 😉

The mind of a deep thinker…or complete rubbish…it is all down to interpretation and perception…

