A funny little thing called love!

by Emma

The last few weeks have been surreal to say the least.

My distance boyfriend has moved in. I am contemplating becoming a full time student again, and my house has been literally turned upside down.

All these things have made me happy.

I love my career. I love the challenges. I love the fact that it is a daily occurrence of unknown territory. I strive consistently to better myself. I am currently studying my post grad diploma but I still want more. What is it about ambition, which keeps us yearning for the higher ladder step?

Do I take the plunge and study full time to enhance myself, or do I remain satisfied with where I am? I have no answer, yet I am contemplating.

My other half, my best friend, and the love of my life, is finally by my side. We cracked the distance thing. I feel blessed. As in the words of starship, ‘Nothings gonna stop us now’ 🙂

My house has been given a new lease of life. I have finally seen a glimpse of a mother hen inside of me. I recognised the nesting trait.

My god. I am nesting!

I saw myself cleaning like I never have before. I threw things out. Yes – I actually threw things out. I am amazed. My hoarding nature has been challenged..and defeated!

I blame this in the name of love. I blame my significant other.

On a positive note, I am enjoying ‘date night’ every night of the week.

It’s Fucking good!

The mind of a deep thinker…or complete rubbish…it is all down to interpretation and perception…

