Momentary ponders

by Emma

Today I awoke and saw the world a little different. The breeze coming through the window felt cool and gentle on my skin, the morning light looked brighter, fresher. The singing birds sang a little bit sweeter.

Today I awoke feeling happy and content.

How is that different I hear you ask? Is not every day a new beginning? A fresh perspective?

Indeed it is, however we ultimately do not always recognise this. We become plagued with unnecessary worry and unchangeable thought fixation. We become internal. We do not see. We become deaf to our surroundings.

This morning I let it all melt away. Sometimes we have to simply accept what we cannot change. We need to live in the moment and see the beauty of now. What we have and what we hold dear.

See it. Smell it. Feel it.
Be it.

The mind of a deep thinker…or complete rubbish…it is all down to interpretation and perception…

